Vote Yes or No Home Page
Government of Maharashtra
Skip to Navigation | Skip to Main Content

A   A   A

मराठी | English

Goverment Of India
Konkan Division Welcomes you !
Divisional Commissioner

Divisional Commissioner Konkan Division

The Divisional Commissioner Konkan is the chief controlling Revenue Authority of the Konkan Division of Maharashtra.

The Konkan Division is composed of Seven Districts namely:

1) Mumbai City District
2) Mumbai Suburban District
3) Thane District
4) Palghar District
5) Raigad District
6) Ratnagiri District
7) Sindhudurg District

Shivaji Maharaj

All these seven districts are coastal districts of Maharashtra. The offices of the Divisional Commissioner Konkan are situated at Old Secretariat Fort, Mumbai 400 032 and at Konkan Bhavan CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai. The Divisional Commissioner is the revenue head of Konkan Division and the controlling and supervising Administrator of the Collectorates and Zilla Parishads in the District. The Divisional Commissioner is also the Ex-Officio Regional Director of Municipal Administration and he controls the Administration of Municipal Councils. Any other responsibility in the Division delegated by the Government is also to be discharged by the Divisional Commissioner.

The Divisional Commissioner is the head of various division level committees appointed by the Government for development and administration. The Divisional Commisioner discharges his work with the help of Additional Commissioner and Deputy Commissioners by assigning various subjects to each of them.

The Hierarchy of the District level officer is as under

  Collectorates Zilla Parishad
District Collector CEO
Sub Division Sub divisional Officer -
Tahsil Tahsildar BDO
Revenue Circle Circle Officer -
Saja Talathi -
Village - Gramsevak

There are 23 Nagar Parishads, 17 Nagar panchayats and 8 Mahanagar Palika in the Division Controlled by the Divisional Commssioner