About Divisional Commissioner Glimpse Of Konkan
History Of Konkan Division
No Image In 1961 the Konkan region became a part of the newly formed state of Maharashtra.Creation of the Sindhudurg from the southern areas of the Ratnagiri district.The erstwhile Kolaba district was renamed as Raigad.Under Section 3 of the Maharashtra Land Revenue Code, 1966, the State of Maharashtra was divided into revenue divisions, consisting of one or more districts (excluding the City of Bombay). Simlarly, under Section 4(1)(i), the State Government could, by notification in the Official Gazette, specify the districts (excluding the City of Bombay), which constitute a division. Greater Bombay consists of the City of Bombay and the Bombay Suburban District. Know more...
Divisional Administration
Divisional Map
District Administration
Information Rights
Telephone Numbers
Important Links
Tenders & Notifications
News and Events